Public Address Amplifier PAA2191

The Public Address Amplifier PAA2191 is a compact and extremely powerful audio amplifier, that has four individually controllable audio channels. In comparison to the PAA2171, the device comes with a fully redundant design, which means that the audio lines of an amplifier no longer need to be interconnected over the car couplers to the neighboring car. The PAA2191 is controlled digitally via the LAN interface or as a fallback level via the analog UIC interface, which is prioritized.

  • Slide paa2191 1
  • Slide paa2191 2
  • Slide paa2191 3
  • Slide paa2191 4
  • Slide paa2191 5

Thanks to state-of-the-art system architecture, ErvoCom has succeeded to design the new PAA2191 in such a way that two audio amplifiers are integrated in one device, thus enabling full redundancy. This brings the decisive advantage that the audio circuits no longer need to be interconnected over the car couplers. In addition to increased audio quality, less interference and reduced wiring effort, the approval process for the railroad manufacturer is also massively simplified, since the TSI LOC&PAS is fulfilled by one device.

Technical description

The PAA2191 provides an audio output power of 2 x 25 watts (total 50W), so that a whole wagon can be served by one amplifier. The 2x2 audio channels can be controlled individually, so that the speaker levels for outside and inside passenger announcements or business- and normal class can be adjusted separately. In addition to the LAN interface, the amplifier also has a conventional UIC interface. This can be used for retrofit projects or as a communication fallback level. Due to the increasing number of electronic components, the space availability on rail vehicles is also shrinking. ErvoCom has considered this and has integrated the PAA2191 into an extremely compact housing. Furthermore, Wago X-COM connectors were used for easy installation of the device, which enable extremely fast and efficient installation and removal of the PAA2191.

Despite its slim design, the device has a wide-range voltage input (nominal +24 VDC to +110VDC), allowing all common railway battery voltages to be directly connected.

Device Integration

The PAA2191 is part of the ErvoCom PIS-Audio-System. Together with the RCSS2170 it provides a modern public address system for trains. Alternatively, the amplifier can also be connected via VoIP-SIP so that the system components can be easily integrated into an existing passenger information system solution.

Contact

We are glad to provide you with further information. Please get in touch with us:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Advantages

  • Wide range voltage input (+ 24 VDC to +110 VDC)
  • Output power of 50W in total (2x 25W)
  • Four individually controllable audio channels
  • Full redundancy according to TSI LOC&PAS
  • Control via LAN or UIC interface
  • Very compact design allows easy vehicle integration
  • Simple device installation and removal
  • Can be integrated as SIP device into existing FIS solutions
  • EN50155 and EN45545-2 conformity
  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

References

Currently there are no references available.

Public Address Amplifier PAA2191

Der Public Address Amplifier PAA2191 ist ein kompakter und zugleich extrem leistungsstarker Audioverstärker, welcher über vier einzeln steuerbare Audiokanäle verfügt. Im Gegensatz zum PAA2171, wurde das Gerät vollständig redundant aufgebaut, wodurch die Audioleitungen nicht mehr über Wagenkopplungen gezogen werden müssen. Die Ansteuerung des PAA2191 erfolgt über die LAN-Schnittstelle digital oder als Rückfallebene über das analoge UIC-Interface, welches prioritär behandelt wird.

  • Slide paa2191 1
  • Slide paa2191 2
  • Slide paa2191 3
  • Slide paa2191 4
  • Slide paa2191 5

Mit Hilfe von modernster Systemarchitektur ist es der ErvoCom gelungen den neuen PAA2191 so aufzubauen, dass in einem Gerät zwei Audioverstärker integriert sind und dadurch eine vollwertige Redundanz ermöglicht wird. Dies bringt den entscheidenden Vorteil, dass die Lausprechkreise nicht mehr über die Wagenkoppelungen gezogen werden müssen. Neben einer erhöhten Audioqualität, weniger Störeinflüssen und reduziertem Verdrahtungsaufwand, wird auch der Zulassungsprozess für den Bahnhersteller massiv vereinfacht, da die TSI LOC&PAS in einem Gerät erfüllt wird.

Technische Beschreibung
Der PAA2191 liefert eine Audioausgangsleistung von 2 x 25 Watt (total 50W), so dass ein ganzer Wagon mittels eines Verstärkers versorgt werden kann. Die 2x2 Audiokanäle können individuell gesteuert werden, so dass die Lautsprecherpegel für Aussen- und Innendurchsagen oder 1. und 2. Klasse einzeln angepasst werden können. Nebst LAN-Schnittstelle verfügt der Verstärker auch über ein herkömmliches UIC-Interface. Dieses kann für Retrofit-Projekte oder als Kommunikationsrückfallebene verwendet werden. Auf Grund der steigenden Anzahl an Elektronikkomponenten wird die Platzverfügbarkeit auf Schienenfahrzeugen zudem immer kleiner. Diesem Umstand hat die ErvoCom Rechnung getragen und den PAA2191 in ein extrem kompaktes Gehäuse integriert. Weiter wurde für eine einfache Installation des Gerätes Wago X-COM Stecker eingesetzt, welche einen äusserst schnellen und effizienten Ein- und Ausbau des PAA2191 ermöglichen.

Trotz schlankem Design, verfügt das Gerät ebenfalls über einen Weitbereichs-Spannungseingang (Nominal +24 VDC bis +110VDC), wodurch alle gängigen Batteriespannungen direkt angehängt werden können.

Geräte Integration
Der PAA2191 ist ein Teil des ErvoCom Durchsagesystems PAN und bildet zusammen mit dem RCSS2170 ein modernes Beschallungssystem für Züge. Alternativ kann der Verstärker auch über VoIP-SIP angebunden werden, so dass die Systemkomponenten einfach in eine bestehende Fahrgastinformationssystemlösung integriert werden können.

Kontakt

Bei Interesse oder Fragen geben wir gerne detailliert Auskunft:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Vorteile

  • Weitbereichs-Spannungseingang (+ 24 VDC bis +110 VDC)
  • Ausgangsleistung von ingesamt 50 W ( 2x 25 W)
  • Vier individuell steuerbare Audiokanäle
  • Vollwertige Redundanz gemäss TSI LOC&PAS
  • Ansteuerung über LAN- oder UIC-Interface
  • Sehr kompakte Bauform ermöglicht einfache Fahrzeugintegration
  • Einfacher Geräte Ein- und Ausbau
  • Als SIP-Gerät integrierbar in bestehende FIS-Lösungen
  • EN50155 und EN45545-2 Konformität
  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

Referenzen

Zur Zeit sind keine Referenzen vorhanden.