History

ErvoCom AG was established in 2001 as an independent company, following the reorganization of the Communications Systems unit at ERVOTRONIC AG. The same business unit was given up at ERVOTRONIC AG in the same year.

ErvoCom AG operates in the areas of sales, development as well as various communications services such as project planning, commissioning and servicing. As part of the three business units 'Intelligent Transport', 'Emergency and Security' and 'Critical Communication', ErvoCom offers highly-innovative system solutions and products with an optimal ratio between price, performance and quality.

Today, ErvoCom is one of the leading enterprises for communications technology. As a system integrator we offer our clients innovate and complete solutions. We deliver hard- and software applications specific to client wishes. Cooperation with strong partners secures staffing resources and hence the future and continuity of important projects. This leads us to a steady and stable future growth.

Normal geb ude first 1

The positive development and reinvestment in new and innovative technologies are the main drivers responsible for awarding ErvoCom with the High Potential SME label by the Swiss Economic Forum. This not only generates new growth, but also made clear that our current premises at Mühlestrasse 23a are too tight. Despite a separate working space container and leasing of additional square meters in the neighboring building. Due to the favorable business development, ErvoCom decided to move out of the current building and relocated itself to Feusisberg. Thanks to this step, we ensure engough space for our growth in the following years.

Normal history

In 2014 ErvoCom gets to execute the two biggest projects in company history. With 'Metro Mexico City' and 'Metro de Santiago' ErvoCom plans two prestigious projects in Latin America and supplies the cities with Tetra train radio systems.

In addition, ErvoCom develops the new train radio system TSR2150 in order to tap new markets. Globally, this is the first train system based on the DMR radio technology.

Normal dscn0087

Following the first successful projects with our self-developed train radio system, ErvoCom decided to expand the existing train systems product range. In order to achieve this, we revised parts of our concept and redeveloped certain system components. Based on these modifications, the system can be modularly extended and new radio technologies can be integrated into the existing system at a low price.

The existing actuator CoCo2087 was replaced with the newly developed CoCo2137. Thereby, we were able to further reduce costs of the complete system for our customers.

Normal coco2087

In 2011, ErvoCom reaches the next milestone in corporate history with the development of our Train Radio System. With this latest innovation we do not only equip well-known railway operators in Switzerland, but also enter new, international railway markets. Global projects such as METRO Bursa and Marmaray Istanbul enabled us to constantly developed our Train Radio System further. Today, our our product portfolio covers whole train communication systems.

In 2007, ErvoCom receives a mandate from HFWK and SBB to be the main servicing support provider for the GSM-R systems. In the same year, ErvoCom signs a general agency agreement with BEA in Turin. BEA is a leading manufacturer of surveillance systems for monitoring tasks in the police and security domain.

Normal 2000px funkwerk.svg

2004 is the year when ErvoCom takes charge of the representation for Hörmann Funkwerk Kölleda (HFWK) in the Swiss market. With this step ErvoCom enters the era of digital radio systems, Tetra, Terapol and GSM-R. HFWK received the mandate to equip the GSM-R CabRadio of the Swiss Federal Railways (SBB).

Normal rps2016

Right after the establishment of ErvoCom AG, the company revises the existing referee paging system. The in-house fabricated injection mold, together with the newly developed sender and receiver electronics eventually result in the latest RPS2016/2026.

Normal ervocom 2001

The positive development in the forthcoming years leads to the establishment of ErvoCom AG, as an independent company. At the same time the company moves into the new premises at Mühlestrasse 23a in Wangen, Switzerland.

Normal ervotronic

In 1996, Ervotronic Communications System becomes on of the fourteen 'Added Value Resellers' of Bosch Ascom Radiocom in Switzerland. With such a strong partner the Communications Systems business unit is able to realign operations towards a system integrator with own project engineering.

Geschichte

ErvoCom AG wurde 2001 als neues, unabhängiges Unternehmen aus dem Geschäftsbereich Communications Systems der ERVOTRONIC AG gegründet. Der Geschäftsbereich Communications Systems bei ERVOTRONIC AG wurde im gleichen Jahr aufgegeben.

ErvoCom AG ist in den Bereichen Verkauf, Entwicklung, sowie Kommunikations-Dienstleistungen wie beispielsweise Projektierung, Inbetriebnahme und Service tätig. Unterteilt in die drei Geschäftsfelder Intelligent Transport, Emergency and Security und Critical Communication bietet ErvoCom Systemlösungen und Produkte mit einem hohen Innovationsgrad und bestem Verhältnis zwischen Preis, Leistung und Qualität.

Normal firemngeb ude ervocom

Die positive Entwicklung und Re-Investitionen in neue, innovative Produkte verhalf der Firma das High Potential KMU Label vom Swiss Economic Forum zu erhalten und neuen Wachstum zu generieren. Dies führte dazu, dass die Platzverhältnisse der gesamten Immobilien an der Mühlestrasse 23a, trotz Anschaffung eines zusätzlichen Arbeits-Containers und Anmietung zusätzlicher Räume im Nebengebäude, zu eng wurden. Mit der positiven Geschäftsentwicklung u.a. ins internationale Geschäft ist das Unternehmen seit 2015 in der Planung eines komplett neuen Firmengebäudes. Damit wird der Platzbedarf für die nächsten Jahre sichergestellt. 

Heute ist ErvoCom eines der führenden Systemhäuser für Kommunikationstechnik. Als Systemintegrator werden dem Kunden innovative Komplettlösungen angeboten. Kundenspezifische Hard- und Software Applikationen werden in unserem Hause entwickelt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit starken Partnern sichern Personalressourcen und somit die Zukunft und Kontinuität in bedeutenden Projekten. Dadurch konnte sich Schritt um Schritt ein gesundes Wachstum entwickeln. 

Normal history

Im Jahr 2014 gewann die ErvoCom die beiden grössten Projekte der Firmenhistorie. Mit den Projekten Metro Mexico City und Metro de Santiago ist es der ErvoCom gelungen zwei Prestigeprojekte im südamerikanischen Raum zu gewinnen und diese mit Tetra Zugfunksystemen auszurüsten.

Zusätzlich wurde zur Erschliessung neuer Märkte und Kunden das Zugfunksystem TRS2150 entwickelt. Es handelt sich hierbei um das weltweit erste Zugfunksystem auf Basis der Funktechnologie DMR.

Normal dscn0087

Nach den ersten erfolgreichen Projekten mit dem Eigenprodukt Train Radio System, hat sich die ErvoCom entschieden ihre Produktepalette im Bahnbereich auszubauen. Hierfür wurde ein Teil des Konzeptes überarbeitet und Systemteile neu entwickelt. Als Folge dieser Änderungen kann das System nun modular erweitert werden und neue Funktechnologien sind kostengünstig in das bestehende System integrierbar.

Das bestehende Bedienteil CoCo2087 wurde durch das neu entwickelte CoCo2137 abgelöst. Dadurch konnte das gesamte System für den Endkunden nochmals wesentlich vergünstigt werden.

Normal coco2087

2011 erreichte ErvoCom mit der Entwicklung des Train Radio Systems einen weiteren Meilenstein der Firmenhistorie. Mit dieser Neuheit gelingt es nicht nur namhafte Bahnen in der Schweiz auszurüsten, sondern auch ins internationale Bahngeschäft einzusteigen. Mit den Projekten METRO Bursa und Marmaray Istanbul konnte das Train Radio System stetig weiterentwickelt werden, so dass heute mit dem Produktportfolio ein ganzes Bahnkommunikationssystem abgedeckt werden kann.

2007 erhielt das Unternehmen von HFWK und SBB den Auftrag für den gesamten Service-Support deren GSM-R Systeme. Ebenfalls konnte 2007 einen Generalvertretungsvertrag mit der Firma BEA in Turin abgeschlossen werden. BEA ist ein führender Hersteller von Überwachungssystemen für Observationsaufgaben im Polizei- und Sicherheitsbereich.

Normal 2000px funkwerk.svg

2004 konnte ErvoCom AG die Schweizer Vertretung für Hörmann Funkwerk Kölleda (HFWK) übernehmen. Mit diesem Schritt gelang der Start in das Zeitalter der Digitalen Funksysteme, Tetra, Tetrapol und GSM-R. HFWK erhielt den Auftrag für die Ausrüstung der GSM-R CabRadio der Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen SBB.

Normal rps2016

Nach der Gründung der neuen ErvoCom AG wurde das bestehende Schiedsrichterfunksystem überarbeitet. Die eigens angefertigen Spritzgusswerkzeuge ergaben zusammen mit der neuen Sender- und Empfängerelektronik das neue RPS2016/2026.

Normal ervocom 2001

Die positive Entwicklung in den folgenden Jahren führte dazu, dass 2001 daraus die ErvoCom AG als neues eigenständiges Unternehmen gegründet wurde. Gleichzeitig wurden neue Räumlichkeiten an der Mühlestrasse 23a in Wangen bezogen.

Normal ervotronic

1996 wurde Ervotronic Communications System einer der 14 "Added Value Reseller" von Bosch Ascom Radiocom in der Schweiz. Mit diesem starken Partner konnte sich der Bereich Communications Systems als Systemintegrator mit eigenem Projektengineering neu ausrichten.