Driver Machine Interface DMI2177

The Driver Machine Interface DMI2177 is a multi-purpose control head for specific use in railway environments. The unit comes with an extraordinary design at a robust level and provides a capacitive color display and a non-reflecting glass surface.

  • Slide front startbild v2
  • Slide r ckseite
  • Slide seitlich rechts
  • Slide seitlich links

The unit can be used for various operational purposes, e.g. for the control of Passenger Information Systems or as diagnosis display. The DMI2177 has been developed based on highest technical and environmental requirements for the Swiss Federal Railways (SBB). It fulfills highest demands regarding robustness and reliability. The screen of the DMI2177 is a 7 inch capacitive multi-touch color display with scratch proof glass surface which allows very sharp and high resolution images. For optimal brightness light sensors are used for optimal and automatic brightness adjustments based on the ambient light conditions.

A powerful ARM processor allows the client to use the unit for various purposes, such as video and audio streaming applications of CCTV. An additional SUB-D audio output that is supplied by an internal 5 Watt amplifier module allows the user to connect an additional loudspeaker.  Fault diagnosis for the surveillance of system components is provided by SNMP. The unit has been developed according EN50155 and EN45545-2 and provides an M12-A power connector and an M12-D connector for ETHERNET. Software updates can be made in a customer friendly approach via USB or ETHERNET interface. This saves time during service and maintenance activities. 

ErvoCom’s new Driver Machine Interface DMI2177 provides high protection of investments for railway operators and train vendors since it is designed by using latest technologies. This allows our customers to implement future additional applications to enable any kind of graphic user interface styles.

Contact

We are glad to provide you with further information. Please get in touch with us:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Advantages

  • Multi-purpose HMI for controlling of various train on-board systems
  • 7 inch color display with very good viewing angles
  • Scratch-proof glass surface
  • Non-reflecting surface with anti-glare filter
  • Capacitive multi-touch screen 
  • Brightness sensor for automatic ambient light adjustment
  • Robust aluminum housing 
  • EN50155 & EN45545-2 conformity          
  • Modern software update concept

 

  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

References

Currently there are no references available.

Driver Machine Interface DMI2177

Das Driver Machine Interface DMI2177 ist ein universell nutzbares Bediengerät, welches speziell für den Bahnbereich entwickelt wurde. Neben dem kapazitiven Farbdisplay und der entspiegelten Glasoberfläche besticht das Bediengerät vor allem durch sein aussergewöhnliches Design und Robustheit.

  • Slide front startbild v2
  • Slide r ckseite
  • Slide seitlich rechts
  • Slide seitlich links

Das vielseitig einsetzbare Bediengerät dient unter anderem zur Steuerung des Fahrgastinformationssystems oder kann als Diagnostikbildschirm eingesetzt werden. Das HMI wurde nach den höchsten technischen Anforderungen der Schweizerischen Bundesbahn SBB entwickelt und besticht durch höchste Robustheit und Zuverlässigkeit. Das Herzstück des DMI2177 bildet ein 7 Zoll kapazitives multitouch Farbdisplay mit kratzfester Glasabdeckung, welche dank entspiegelter Oberfläche mit Anti-Glare Filter für ein bestechendes Bild sorgt. Für eine optimale Helligkeit des Displays wurden Helligkeitssensoren verbaut, so dass je nach Umgebung eine automatische Helligkeitsregelung erfolgen kann.

Ein leistungsstarker ARM Prozessor ermöglicht dem Anwender das Gerät für verschiedene Zwecke, wie  Video – und Audiostreaming oder CCTV, einzusetzen. Über den zusätzlichen SUB-D Audioausgang, welcher intern mit einem 5 Watt Verstärker Modul bestückt ist, wird dem Anwender auch ermöglicht einen zusätzlichen Dienstlautsprecher anzuschliessen. Fehlerdiagnosen für die Überwachung der Systemkomponenten  erfolgen über Statusrückmeldungen über SNMP. Das nach EN50155 und EN45545-2 entwickelte Bediengerät verfügt über einen M12-A Power Anschluss und eine M12-D Schnittstelle für die Ethernet-Anbindung. Updates können kundenfreundlich sowohl über die USB Schnittstelle wie auch über LAN durchgeführt werden, was zu Zeiteinsparungen beim Service und Maintenance führen. 

ErvoComs  neues Driver Machine Interface DMI2177 bietet den Bahnbetreibern und Zughersteller ein nach modernster und anspruchsvollster Technik entwickeltes Bediengerät mit hohem Investitionsschutz. Dem Kunden kann somit die Möglichkeit geboten werden auch zukünftige zusätzliche Anwendungen auf dem Bediengerät einfach und kostengünstig zu implementieren.

Kontakt

Bei Interesse oder Fragen geben wir gerne detailliert Auskunft:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Vorteile

  • Vielseitig, einsetzbares HMI zur Steuerung verschiedener Systeme im Zug
  • 7-Zoll Farbdisplay mit hohem Betrachtungswinkel
  • Kratzfeste Glasabdeckung
  • Entspiegelte Oberfläche mit Anti-Glare Filter
  • Kapazitiver Multitouch
  • Helligkeitssensor für automatische Helligkeitsregelung
  • Robustes Aluminium Gehäuse
  • EN50155 & EN45545-2 Konformität
  • Modernes Update Konzept
  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

Referenzen

Zur Zeit sind keine Referenzen vorhanden.