Rail Communication Softswitch RCSS2170

The digital communications switch RCSS2170 from ErvoCom offers high-quality digital audio transmission and reliable call handling, as well as ensuring the synchronization of multiple audio amplifiers, in a single platform. Using state-of-the-art switching technology to handle the routing of multiple parallel calls and audio streams, as well as adjusting amplifier volume levels automatically to adapt to real-time environmental conditions such as time-of-day, train speed, ambient noise levels.

  • Slide website rcss2170 v2

A modern passenger announcement and communications system requires more than just digital audio amplifiers. A smart communications switch capable of distributing multiple parallel calls and audio streams, based on pre-configured criterion, whiles handling audio codec conversion, is paramount.  Ensuring that audio signals between the Control Centre, Passenger Announcement Systems and Emergency Call Points are optimally tuned, is crucial for maximizing audio quality.  To meet these needs, ErvoCom has developed a digital communications switch, called the Rail Communication Softswitch RCSS2170, to be the heart of any high-end passenger communications system.

Functionality of the RCSS2170
All audio equipment installed in trains, such as GSM-Gateways, Emergency Intercoms, Train Radio Systems, Audio Amplifiers, UIC-Gateways, etc, are unified into single platform by connecting them with the RCSS2170 communications switch.  Calls and audio between each of these components are routed according to a customizable pre-configured number plan.  The RCSS2170 not only takes care of the distribution of calls and audio, but also, when needed, the conversion of audio from one codec to another.

For audio streams and calls made to passengers in trains with multiple PAA2171, PAS22171 amplifiers installed, the RCSS2170 handles the distribution of audio to the amplifiers, as well as the synchronization between them, ensuring echo free audio.  Volume levels can be configured to automatically adapt to the environment, using factors such as the time-of-day, train speeds, ambient noise levels, microphone audio levels, etc..

In combination with the PAA2171 and the PAS2171, the RCSS2170 offers a unique passenger announcement solution, delivering passengers an unprecedented level of audio comfort.

Contact

We are glad to provide you with further information. Please get in touch with us:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Advantages

  • Audio distribution to all in-train audio devices
  • Prioritization of calls and audio sources
  • Automatic audio volume adjustment based on pre-defined criterion
  • Synchronized output from multiple audio amplifiers (delay compensation)
  • Support for industry standard codecs such as G.711, G.722, Opus, Speex,...
  • Web-interface for easy configuration
  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

References

Currently there are no references available.

Rail Communication Softswitch RCSS2170

Der digitale Vermittlungsswitch RCSS2170 der ErvoCom wird zur Synchronisation der Audioverstärker, sowie für die Vermittlung von digitalen Audiosignalen verwendet. Durch modernste Vermittlungstechnologie, können mehrere Rufe gleichzeitig gesteuert, sowie nach Relevanz priorisiert werden. Des Weiteren erfolgt eine automatische Lautstärkesteuerung der Audioverstärker, basierend auf unterschiedlichsten Kriterien wie Tageszeit, Geschwindigkeit oder Geräuschpegel im Fahrgastbereich.

  • Slide website rcss2170 v2

Für ein neues und modernes Fahrgastbeschallungssystem wird nebst den digitalen Audioverstärkern auch ein Vermittlungsswitch benötigt, welcher es erlaubt, digitale Audiostreams nach unterschiedlichsten Kriterien zu vermitteln und konvertieren. Ein wichtiger Faktor spielt dabei, dass die Beschallungssysteme und Sprechstellen ideal mit der Zentrale aufeinander abgestimmt sind, da nur so eine optimale Audioqualität gewährleistet werden kann. Aus diesem Grund hat ErvoCom einen digitalen Vermittlungsswitch mit dem Namen Rail Communication Soft Switch RCSS2170 entwickelt, welcher das Herzstück des Fahrgastdurchsage- Systems bildet.

Funktionsweise des RCSS2170
Alle im Zug befindlichen Audiogeräte wie GSM-Gateway, Zugfunksystem, Notsprechstelle, Fahrgastinformationssystem, Audioverstärker, UIC-Gateway, etc. verbinden sich mit dem Vermittlungsswitch RCSS2170. Über einen definierten Rufnummerplan können die einzelnen Komponenten miteinander kommunizieren. Der RCSS2170 übernimmt hierbei die Vermittlung des Gesprächs, sowie falls nötig, die Konvertierung des Audiostreams auf einen anderen Audio-Codec.

Erfolgt ein Rufaufbau zu den Audioverstärkern (PAA2171, PAS2171) so übernimmt der Vermittlungsswitch RCSS2170 zusätzlich die Audiosynchronisation und Lautstärkeregelung aller im Fahrzeug befindlichen Audioverstärker. Für die Ermittlung der Lautstärke können unterschiedliche Kriterien wie Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit, Tageszeit, Geräuschpegel im Fahrgastraum, Messmikrofone, usw. verwendet werden.

Zusammen mit den Verstärkern PAA2171 und PAS2171 bietet der RCSS2170 eine einzigartige Beschallungslösung, welche dem Passagier einen neuen, noch nie dagewesenen, Komfort bietet.

Kontakt

Bei Interesse oder Fragen geben wir gerne detailliert Auskunft:
ErvoCom International AG
Firststrasse 29
8835 Feusisberg
+41 (0)55 460 28 00

Vorteile

  • Vermittlung aller im Fahrzeug befindlichen Audiogeräte
  • Priorisierung von Rufen und Audioquellen
  • Vermittlung von mehreren Gesprächen gleichzeitig
  • Automatische Lautstärkeregelung der Audioverstärker auf Grund unterschiedlicher Kriterien
  • Synchronisierte Audioausgabe an Audioverstärker (Laufzeitausgleich)
  • Unterstützung unterschiedlichster Audio-Codecs wie G.711, G.722, Opus, Speex, etc.
  • Einfache Konfiguration über Webinterface

 

  • Title transport faaf81f0c095bae95538ab66020fa1e6fe099c21d193914a2da2aafa0330203c
  • Title communication hover c961e84567098e9c59955dce372ffd248429fe52184b8e2abd09849d8e4d3f77
  • Title emergency security hover 33c7b16a08ed12b5020c02fb46ceee64d03f9d3dfe49ca8df4559f83865a270c

Referenzen

Zur Zeit sind keine Referenzen vorhanden.